skip to main content

Rocky Point Union Free School District BOE | Board of Education Members and Meetings

BOARD OF EDUCATION MEMBERS 2022-2023

The Board of Education has always encouraged direct parent-teacher communication as being most helpful to the children of the district. If you have a question, comment or concern about your child's education, it should be brought first to your child's teacher. If you are not satisfied with the results at that level, you should discuss the matter with the principal of the school your child attends. If this doesn't produce a satisfactory solution, you are free to contact the District Office. If you are unable to arrive at an agreement at the District Office level, you may request that the matter be brought to the attention of the Board of Education.

Jessica Ward, President
Michael Lisa, Vice President
Susan Sullivan, Trustee
Edward Casswell, Trustee
Erin Walsh, Trustee


Kelly White, District Clerk

Virginia Holloway, Treasurer 


  E-Mail the BOE

Address:
Rocky Point District Office
90 Rocky Point-Yaphank Road
Rocky Point, NY 11778
Hours: 8 AM to 4 PM


BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETINGS

Rocky Point Board of Education meetings are held usually on a Monday night during the month. The call to order may be (from time to time) at 6 PM with the public agenda commencing at 7 PM.   The meeting time will be posted on the school home page. 

  

2022-2023 School Year

Wednesday, July 13, 2022--2022-2023 Organizational Meeting/Regular Meeting

Monday, August 29, 2022 Regular Meeting
Monday, September 19, 2022 Regular Meeting
Monday, October 17, 2022 Regular Meeting
Monday, November 14, 2022 Regular Meeting
Monday, December 12, 2022 Regular Meeting
Monday, January 9, 2023 Regular Meeting 
Monday, February 6, 2023 Budget Workshop #1 6 PM; Regular Meeting 7 PM 
Monday, March 13, 2023 Budget Workshop #2 6 PM; Regular Meeting 7 PM 

Monday, March 27, 2023 Budget Workshop #3 6 PM; Regular Meeting 7 PM 
Wednesday, April 19, 2023 BOCES Budget Vote and Elections 
Tuesday, May 2, 2023 Public Hearing on School Budget (Ed. Law 2017 (5)) 5 PM
Tuesday, May 16, 2023 Budget Vote & Election (Ed. Law 2022-a) 
Monday, June 12, 2023 Regular Meeting

 

 

Thursday, October 06, 2022   |  District Home