MINUTES ROCKY POINT PUBLIC SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING April 27, 2022

Mrs. Sullivan called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. in the auditorium of Rocky Point High School.

- Present:Susan Sullivan, President
Michael Lisa, Trustee
Jessica Ward, Trustee
Scott O'Brien, Ed.D., Superintendent of Schools
Susann Crossan, Assistant Superintendent
Christopher Van Cott, Assistant Superintendent for Business
Kelly White, District ClerkAbsent:Edward Casswell, Vice President
 - Gregory Amendola, Trustee

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

II VOTE TO APPROVE/DISAPPROVE THE BOCES ADMINISTRATIVE BUDGET FOR 2022-2023

Upon a motion made by Jessica Ward, and seconded by Michael Lisa, the following resolution was offered:

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Education approves/disapproves the BOCES Administrative Budget for 2022-2023 in the amount of \$48,920,998.

Roll Call:

Mrs. Sullivan	Approved
Mr. Lisa	Approved
Ms. Ward	Approved

All in favor – Motion carried 3-0

III

VOTING FOR TRUSTEES TO SERVE ON THE BOARD OF COOPERATIVE EDUCATION SERVICES OF THE FIRST SUPERVISORY DISTRICT OF THE COUNTY OF SUFFOLK

Upon a motion made by Michael Lisa, and seconded by Jessica Ward, the following resolution was offered:

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Education elects the following candidate(s) to serve for the term commencing on July 1, 2022 and ending on June 30, 2025. (*Choose up to six*):

Linda Goldsmith

Roll Call:

Mrs. Sullivan	Yea
Mr. Lisa	Yea
Ms. Ward	Yea

William Hsiang

Roll Call:

Mrs. Sullivan	Yea
Mr. Lisa	Yea
Ms. Ward	Yea

<u>Lisa Israel</u>

Roll Call:

Mrs. Sullivan	Yea
Mr. Lisa	Yea
Ms. Ward	Yea

Fred Langstaff

Roll Call:

Mrs. Sullivan	Yea
Mr. Lisa	Yea
Ms. Ward	Yea

Norman Wagner

Roll Call:

Mrs. Sullivan	Yea	
Mr. Lisa	Yea	
Ms. Ward	Yea	

John Wyche

Roll Call:

Mrs. Sullivan	Yea
Mr. Lisa	Yea
Ms. Ward	Yea

All in favor – Motion carried 3-0

IV ADJOURNMENT

At 5:10 p.m. a motion was made by Jessica Ward, and seconded by Michael Lisa, to adjourn the meeting.

All in favor – Motion carried 3-0

Respectfully submitted,

Kelly White District Clerk