skip to main content

Special Education

Ladders of Support

 
Who to contact if you have a problem:

Start with the special education teacher and/or sponsor teacher, general education teacher or support personnel.

Frank J. Carasiti Elementary School
631-744-1600, ext. 7200
Joseph A. Edgar Intermediate School
631-744-1600, ext. 7400
Rocky Point Middle School
631-744-1600, ext. 6020
Rocky Point High School
631-744-1600, ext. 6030

Building Principals

Frank J. Carasiti Elementary School
Virginia Gibbons
vgibbons@rockypoint.k12.ny.us

Joseph A. Edgar Intermediate School
Linda Towlen
ltowlen@rockypoint.k12.ny.us

Rocky Point Middle School
Dr. Scott O’Brien
sobrien@rockypoint.k12.ny.us

Rocky Point High School
Susann Crossan
scrossan@rockypoint.k12.ny.us

Special Education Coordinator
Kristen White
631-744-1600, ext. 7552
kwhite@rockypoint.k12.ny.us

CSE/CPSE Administrator
Dr. Tanesha Hunter
631-744-1600, ext. 7580
thunter@rockypoint.k12.ny.us

CSE/CPSE Administrator
Robyn Tsiokos
631-744-1600, ext. 6421
bapostoli@rockypoint.k12.ny.us

Director of Special Education
Andrea Moscatiello
631-849-7583
amoscatiello@rockypoint.k12.ny.us

Assistant Superintendent
Dr. Deborah De Luca
631-849-7568
ddeluca@rockypoint.k12.ny.us

Superintendent
Dr. Michael F. Ring
631-849-7561
supt@rockypoint.k12.ny.us

Board of Education
Email on BOE web page

Write to: Rocky Point District Office
90 Rocky Point-Yaphank Road
Rocky Point, NY 11778   

New York State Education Department
Special Education Division
www.nysed.gov







Wednesday, January 17, 2018   |  District Home